The Only Game You Need to Play in Relationships

It reveals compatibility

Carlyn Beccia

--

Why you should play boardgames with your partner
Pixabay | CC0

I like to play games with men. No, it is not the “games” you might be thinking. I don’t play hard to get or try to make a guy jealous. That’s child’s play.

I play board games. And it reveals everything I need to know about a man.

I know what you are thinking. How could a board game uncover if someone is relationship material?

Well, the CIA uses board games to train intelligence officers. And if it is good enough for a mission impossible, then it is good enough for the impossible mission that has become my love life.

Johnathan Kay, author of Your Move: What Board Games Can Teach Us About Life agrees. He writes, “Games, at their best, have the power to create a special space, a world within the world. It’s a kind of magic circle where different rules apply. ”

Over many romances, I have used games to reveal inner motivations. The following are ways you can use a simple board game to determine relationship compatibility.

What board games reveal

What is their competition style?

As the bromide goes … it’s not whether you win or lose. It’s how you play the game. Relationships mirror this…

--

--

Carlyn Beccia

Award-winning author of 13 books. My latest: 10 AT 10: The Surprising Childhoods of 10 Remarkable People, MONSTROUS: The Lore, Gore, & Science. CarlynBeccia.com